The Gulf for Development Program is a regional organization based in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia. AGFUND was established in 1980 and has the cooperation of Gulf countries: United Arab Emirates, the Kingdom of Bahrain, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Sultanate of Oman and the State of Kuwait.

The call is addressed to International and Regional Organizations, Ministries and Public Institutions, Non-Governmental Organizations, individuals and all World Development actors.

The Arab Gulf Development Program is pleased to invite the United Nations, International and Regional Organizations, Ministries and Public Institutions, Non-Governmental Organizations and all Global Development actors to nominate projects for the AGFUND International Prize 2018, focused on achieve the first objective of sustainable development “End of poverty”.

Areas of interest:

  • Women
  • Childhood
  • Youth
  • Refugees
  • People with special needs


Eligibility criteria for projects

Some of the criteria that will be taken into account in the evaluation of the proposals are:

  • Consistency of objectives, sustainability and viability
  • Adequate programming and measurement of results
  • Analysis of costs and benefits and co-financing
  • Degree of project development
  • Number of beneficiaries
  • Previous experience

It is important to bear in mind that organizations that are applying for a project to access the grant must have an experience of more than 5 years in their main activity. Likewise, it must not set political objectives or carry out projects that have some degree of discrimination. In addition, its objectives must be aligned with the objectives of AGFUND.

First category prize (US $ 400,000), specified for projects implemented by UN agencies or international and regional NGOs.

Second category prize (US $ 300,000), specified for projects implemented by national NGOs.

Third category award (US $ 200,000), specified for projects implemented by government agencies (ministries and public institutions) or social commercial enterprises.

Fourth category prize (US $ 100,000), specified for projects initiated, financed and / or implemented by individuals.

Deadline for application: November 30, 2018

For more information visit the official site Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ten + 9 =